Physical Science

Physical Science may be taken to fulfill a general education requirement: Area 5 Physical and Biological Sciences in IGETC and Area B Physical Universe and its Life for CSU.

For career options and degree information, see Physics.

Contact Information

Department Chair: Chris Metzler
Office: San Elijo, Room 403
P 760.944.4449 x7738

Interim Dean: Mike Fino
Office: Oceanside, Room 3610
P 760.795.6809

Department: Physical Science

Kathy Thiele
Office: Building 3600
P 760.795.6874

Full-Time Faculty

Jonathan Cole
Office: Oceanside, Room 4507
P 760.757.2121 x6390
Email | Visit Website

Rica French
Office: Oceanside, Room 4512
P 760.757.2121 x6506
Email | Visit Website

Keith Meldahl
Office: San Elijo, Room 512
P 760.757.2121 x6412
Email | Visit Website

Christopher Metzler
Office: San Elijo, Room 403
P 760.944.4449 x7738
Email | Visit Website

Erika Peters
Office: San Elijo, Room 604
P 760.757.2121 x7740

John Turbeville
Office: Oceanside, Room 4609
P 760.757.2121 x6413
Email | Visit Website

Instructional Associate

Larry Hernandez
Office: Building 4527
P 760.757.2121 x6329

Collin Harrison
Office: San Elijo, Room 502A
P 760.944.4449 x7707

Associate Faculty

  • {{employee.lastname}}, {{employee.firstname}}