The President's Advisory Committee on Diversity and Equity (PADE) advises the college president on college matters that promote and sustain a campus climate that creates and supports tolerance, respect and diversity amongst all faculty, staff, administrators and students throughout the district.

Vision, Goals and Purposes

PADE advises the college president in matters pertaining to diversity and equity, and:

2013-2014 Goals

Expected Frequency of Meetings

Open monthly meetings, with quarterly visits with the college president. Contact the President's Office at 760.795.6610 for meeting schedule.


Seven faculty members (five full-time and two associate faculty), five classified staff members, three administrators and two students, who will each be appointed by the representative constituent group in consultation with the superintendent/president. The chair of the Equal Opportunity Advisory Committee (EEOAC) will be a member of PADE.

2013-14 membership




2012 Events

2013 Events