Previous | Next

Full View

Contents of What is Probation?

What is Probation?

Academic Probation

Progress Probation

Lecture Notes

We define two different types of probation at MiraCosta. Academic Probation refers to students who have completed at least 12 semester units and have a cumulative grade point average that is below a 2.0, which is a C average. Progress Probation refers to students who have attempted at least 12 semester units, with less than 50 percent of the units completed with an evaluative grade. That means that the student has received "W", "I", and "NP" marks for the majority of units attempted.